

Minutes of the 10th Annual General Meeting

Date: 28th June 2023

Time: 18:30

Venue: MG Room 2, G/F Block M, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Kowloon

The president, Dr Shek Chi Chiu, called the meeting to order at 6: 30 pm. There are 18 members attending at the site.

- 1. The minutes of the ninth annual general meeting was adopted (proposed by Dr Siu Luen Yee Sylvia, seconded by Dr Lam Yuen Yu, no objections).
- 2. The Honorary Treasurer's report for 2021 to 2022 was presented by Dr Siu Luen Yee Sylvia. It was adopted (proposed by Dr Lam Yuen Yu, seconded by Dr Soo Man Ting, no objections).
- 3. The Honorary Secretary's report for 2021 to 2022 was presented by Dr Lee Shing Yan Robert. It was adopted (proposed by Dr So King Woon, seconded by Dr Wong Siu Chun, no objections).
- 4. For the year 2023 to 2024, the Honorary Secretary received one nomination for each Office-Bearer post and twelve Council Members nominations by the deadline on 14 June 2023. All nominees were elected ipso facto as follows:

President: Dr Lam Yuen Yu

1st Vice-President: Lam Hugh Simon Hung San

2nd Vice-President: Siu Kiu Lok

Honorary Secretary: Siu Luen Yee Sylvia

Honorary Deputy Secretary: Lee Shing Yan Robert

Honorary Treasurer: Ma Ping Yuen

Honorary Duty Treasurer: Soo Man Ting Social Convener: Fung Po Gee Genevieve

Council members: Chan Mei Ching, Chee Yuet Yee, Cheung Kam Lau, Fu Yu Ming, Ho Yok Chiu, Law Chi Wai, Chan Ngai Man, Leung Cheuk Wa Wilfred, So King Woon

Alan, Wong Ming Sum Rosanna, Wong Siu Chun Mabel

Immediate Past President: Shek Chi Chiu



- 5. Mr Paulinus Lo was re-appointed as Honorary Legal Advisor for 2023 to 2024 (proposed by Dr So King Woon Alan, seconded by Dr Leung Cheuk Wa, no objections).
- CHENG & CHENG LIMITED was re-appointed as Auditors for the Society and CHENG & CHENG
 CORPORATE SERVICES LIMITED was re-appointed as the Company Secretary of the Society for
 2023 to 2024 (proposed by Dr Fung Po Gee Genevieve, seconded by Dr Chee Yuet Yee, no
 objections)
- 7. No nomination for Honorary Life Member was received by the Council.
- 8. The membership subscription fees for the year 2024 were recommended to remain unchanged, \$100 for Full members and \$50 for Associate and Affiliate members (proposed by Dr Lam Simon Hugh Hung San, seconded by Dr Ma Ping Yuen, no objections).

There being no other business, the 10th Annual General Meeting was adjourned at 18:53.

Dr Shek Chi Chiu President Dr Lee Shing Yan Robert
Deputy Honorary Secretary